Hi! I'm Montanna!

Hi, there! My name is Montanna and I am the Owner & Founder of Complianceology and Urban Consulting, LLC.


I am a 33-year-old entrepreneur, Licensed Auditor, HR Professional, and Business Consultant. I spent all of my corporate careers mostly in management, legal, compliance, audit, training, regulatory consulting and more. I used to say I was nerdy to like this stuff, and I am, but someone has to do this work! :) There is not a single business that those items (and more) don't apply to.


I love being informed and a valuable resource for others. My main reason and passion for opening my businesses were to help others, the rest of it is just a bonus. I grew discouraged that I could only do so much in my corporate career for my co-workers and my customers.


I formed Complianceology because you have to go to multiple websites, coaches, accountants, lawyers, etc to get information and gain knowledge on how to operate your business behind the scenes, you know the Admin work. It can get overwhelming and you can't be sure that you've learned everything you need to learn - You don't know what you don't know.


Thus, Complianceology was manifested from the Universe. Yup, I'm that person. I strongly believe in the power of manifestation and that we are the only ones in control of our lives. But, back to the topic at hand! Although my background gave me amazing tools when I decided to start my businesses, I still missed things. There is sooooo much to do with business and regardless of who you are and what you know, you are bound to miss something for one reason or another. And, depending on what you missed it could cost you way too much money or risk your business.


Complianceology is your hub for EVERYTHING business admin, legal, compliance, best practices, bookkeeping, how-tos and more. I don't want you to miss a single thing and you will find resources, education and tools from the "little" things to the big things. Aside from the aforementioned, the backbone of Complianceology is all-inclusiveness. If you are a freelancer, entrepreneur, small business owner, big business owner or aspiring to be any of the above, you are meant to be here. Don't ever doubt that.


To give a bit more context on who I am outside of an entrepreneur, I was raised in Arizona and currently live in Farmington, NM but will be moving to Colorado Springs, CO in 2020. I have known my husband since elementary school and we've been together for 12 years and married 8 years. We have 1 son who is 10 years old. (My mom pointed out that I didn't list my son's name, but I do list our pups...I try to limit the info and images I share of my son online. I wiped my social media clean of him a few years ago and although nothing is ever 100% gone from the internet, I'm more cognizant than I was before and I even ask him if he is okay with my posting XYZ photo before I do - so, there's that) We also have two dogs, Cash; mini Pomeranian and Ollie; Pomchi and 1 budgie (parakeet) who we simply call Birdie. I'm a major introvert and homebody. I love to read, journal, get outdoors and camp and attempt to maintain being super stylish as I get older. Hahahhahhaha! I'm also very sarcastic and don't take myself very seriously.


So, WELCOME! I am so happy you are here and am honored to be able to provide the best education, resources, and content that I possibly can and most importantly meet and connect with each and every one of you!


x,

Montanna



Don't forget to follow us on social media for fun posts, quick tips, memes and more.


Facebook | Instagram | LinkedIn




Just a little glimpse of me and my little family.




__________________________________________________________________________

Should any person here, any content or anything else make you feel anything other than included and accepted, please reach out to me immediately!!

(care@complianceology.co OR mlw@urbanconsulting.co)

50 views
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest
  • LinkedIn

Shop  |  Blog  |  Newsletter  |  ContactAbout

©2019 - 2020 Complianceology